Louisiana Public Service Commission Seal

Commissioner - District 1

Commissioner Eric Skrmetta

Commissioner Eric Skrmetta

Republican, born October 1, 1958 in New Orleans, Louisiana; graduate of Brother Martin High School, Louisiana State University B.S. 1981, Southern University Law School J.D. (cum laude) 1985 and Tulane University Law School (LL.M Admiralty) 1986. Practicing Attorney since 1985. Practicing Mediator since 1989. Republican State Central Committee District 81, Active in numerous community, civic and religious organizations. Married (Deborah Gibson). Two Children. Assumed Commissionership January 1, 2009; current term ends December 31, 2026.

Commission District Geographical Area

Jefferson*, Livingston*, Orleans*, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles*, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington

* Some parishes are divided according to precincts. Refer to Act 2 of the 2022 First Extraordinary Session


Office of the Commissioner
District 1 - Metairie
433 Metairie Rd, Suite 406
Metairie, Louisiana 70005
(504) 846-6930
Fax: 504-846-6931

Adrie De Waal - Executive Assistant

To File a Complaint Contact

Amy Henry (amy.henry@la.gov)


Office of the Commissioner
District 1 - Mandeville
1341 West Causeway Approach
Mandeville, Louisiana 70471
(985) 624-4660
Toll-free: 800-228-9368
Fax: 985-624-4470

Roger Dejean (roger.dejean@la.gov) - PSC Enforcement Agent

To File a Complaint Contact

Jeannie Hanks (jeannie.hanks@la.gov)
Donna Dardar (donna.dardar@la.gov) - Technical Assistant