Gas Annual Reports

Louisiana Public Service Commission ("LPSC" or "Commission") General Order No. 2 dated July 1, 1921 require all companies providing utility and telecommunications services within the state of Louisiana and under the jurisdiction of the LPSC to file an annual report of its financial and operating conditions. The filing deadline for the annual reports is 120 days from the end of the calendar year, or the applicable fiscal year. Effective June 19, 2012, the late fee penalty for failure to file an annual report by the filing deadline is $500. Repeated offenses or failure to pay late fee penalties may result in fines and/or penalties including the revocation of a company's authority to operate. Pursuant to General Order dated November 22, 2011, (Docket No. R-31953), "All Annual Reports filed with the Commission by regulated companies shall form the basis for the assessment of I & S Fees as provided for in La. R.S. 45:1179 and shall be sworn to before a notary public by the owner or officer/officers having personal knowledge of the facts set forth therein."


All companies are expected to print the appropriate forms, complete the forms, and return the forms to the Commission on or before the filing deadline. All financial information provided should be Louisiana specific. Utilities may utilize a filing format other that those provided if approved by the Commission. . Utility or Carrier Annual Report filings should be addressed to:


Economics Division
Louisiana Public Service Commission
PO Box 91154
Baton Rouge, LA  70821-9154

In addition, any future changes to the fiscal year end should also be provided to the Commission in writing.  Written requests for an extension of the filing deadline should be received by the Commission two weeks prior to the filing deadline.  Questions may be directed to the Economics Division at (225) 342-2720.

Annual Report Forms

All Jurisdictional Utilities and Telecommunications Service Providers with underground facilities

Affidavit of Compliance
Louisiana Underground Facility/Utility Damage Prevention Law Natural Gas Companies Revenues Greater than $25,000:  FERC Form 2A
Revenues Less than $25,000:  Small Gas Company Report